Somali-own sultanates:-
Somali city-states : B.C
Sultanate of Mogadishu : 10th century
Adal sultanate : 13th century
Warsangelin sultanate : 13th century
Ajuran empire : 13th century
Majertin sultanate : 17th century
Geledi sultanate : 17th century
Hobyo sultanate : 19the century
Dervish state : 20th century
Sultanate of Harar after Adal sultanate.
Silcis sultanate before Geledi sultanate.
Gasaaragude sultanate.
Jiddu sultanate at Qoryooley.
Fakhruddin sultanate.

Somali-related sultanates:-
Qahtani. Zanzibaar. Colonial empire.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s